Pioneer Canal and Laramie River by Tony Bergantino
WWDC Home Page

Agency Information
 Mission Statement
 Commission Agendas & Minutes
 Consultant Information
 Items Open for Public Comment
 Rules and Operating Criteria
 Project Application Information
 Send Us Your Comments

Planning Program
 Dam and Reservoir Planning
 Groundwater Grant Projects
 Instream Flow Filings
 Current Planning Projects
 River Basin Planning
 Watershed Studies
 Weather Modification
 Probable Maximum Precipitation
 Water Research Projects

Construction Program
 Current Construction Projects
 Small Water Projects

Agency Products
 Project Reports
 Interactive Maps
 GIS Data & Standards
 Wyoming Reservoirs Status
 Irrigation & Water System Surveys
 Legislative Reports
 Water Mgmnt & Conservation Dir
 History of Wyoming Water Law

Water Plan Home Page

WRDS Home Page

Email Updates


The commission is responsible for the coordination, development and planning of Wyoming's water and related land resources. The commission consists of ten members. They shall be appointed by the Governor with approval of the Senate. Appointments are for a term of four years. A political split is required.

Water Development Commissioners

Name City Division Pol Aff Expiration
Liisa Anselmi-DaltonRock SpringsAt LargeD3/1/2025
Robert ChomaThayne4R3/1/2025
Leonard A. "Lee" CraigPowell3R3/1/2025
Clinton W. GlickFort WashakieTribalR3/1/2022
Ron Kailey, Jr.Cheyenne1D3/1/2025
Mark KotRock Springs4D3/1/2023
John LawsonCasper1R3/1/2023
Sheridan LittleLeiter2R3/1/2023
Larry SuchorPine Haven2R3/1/2025
Bill YankeeLander3I3/1/2023

Wyoming Water Development Office
6920 Yellowtail Road; Cheyenne, WY 82002
PH (307) 777-7626

Name Email Position
Brandon L. Gebhart, PEbrandon.gebhart@wyo.govDirector
David Raydavid.ray1@wyo.govAdmin/Fiscal Manager
Janet Belmontejanet.belmonte@wyo.govAccountant
Nancy Casnernancy.casner@wyo.govOffice Support Specialist
Riley Taylorriley.taylor@wyo.govBusiness Office Coordinator
Barry B Lawrencebarry.lawrence@wyo.govDeputy Director - Planning
Keith E Clarey, PGkeith.clarey@wyo.govProject Manager
Julie Gondzarjulie.gondzar@wyo.govProject Manager
Mabel Jonesmabel.jones1@wyo.govProject Manager
George Moser, PGgeorge.moser1@wyo.govProject Manager
Jodie Pavlica, PEjodie.pavlica@wyo.govProject Manager
Mike Robertsonmike.robertson1@wyo.govProject Manager
Chace Tavelli, PEchace.tavelli@wyo.govTechnical Resource Coordinator
Jason Mead, PEjason.mead@wyo.govDeputy Director - Dams and Reservoirs
Andrew Linch, PEandrew.linch@wyo.govProject Manager
Brian Smithbrian.smith@wyo.govDam Technician
Bill Brewer, PE, PGbill.brewer@wyo.govDeputy Director - Construction
Sol Brichsol.brich1@wyo.govProject Manager
VacantProject Manager
Wade Verplanckewade.verplancke@wyo.govProject Manager
Darren Cookdarren-cook@wyo.govAssistant Attorney General
Josh Dorrelljosh.dorrell@wyo.govWyoming Business Council, CEO
Greg Lanninggreg.lanning@wyo.govWyoming State Engineer
Greg Kerrrrek@uwyo.eduUniversity of Wyoming

   Citizen    Government    Business    Visitor   Privacy Policy