Pioneer Canal and Laramie River by Tony Bergantino
Agency Information
 Mission Statement
 Commission Agendas & Minutes
 Consultant Selection
 Items Open for Public Comment
 Operating Criteria
 Project Application Information
 Send Us Your Comments

Planning Program
 Dam and Reservoir Planning
 Groundwater Grant Projects
 Instream Flow Filings
 Current Planning Projects
 River Basin Planning
 Weather Modification Study
 Probable Maximum Precipitation
 Water Research Projects

Construction Program
 Current Construction Projects
 Small Water Projects

Agency Publications
 Project Reports
 Water/Climate Web Atlas
 Irrigation & Water System Surveys
 Legislative Reports
 Water Mgmnt & Conservation Dir
 History of Wyoming Water Law

WWDC Home Page

Water Plan Home Page

WRDS Home Page

Commissioner Districts

Water Development Commission
Agendas and Minutes

The Wyoming Water Development Commission is responsible for the coordination, development and planning of Wyoming's water and related land resources. The Commission, which consists of ten members who are appointed by the Governor with approval of the Senate, represent the four state water divisions and the Wind River Reservation. Appointments are for a term of four years and a political split on the commission is required.

Clients served by the Commission include irrigation districts, conservancy districts, municipalities, water and sewer districts, joint powers boards, improvement and service districts, counties and state agencies.

The Commission typically holds six meetings, and various workshops, throughout the year.

Information related to meetings can be found below:

 Previous Commission Agenda, Next Commission Meeting

 Current Approved Workshop/Meeting Minutes

   Citizen    Government    Business    Visitor   Privacy Policy